Which disciplines collaborate with the Skin Science Foundation?

We are a multi-disciplinary collaboration between leading skin scientists, the healthcare industry, bioinformaticians, technology and innovation specialists united by the same vision: to accelerate next generation skincare. We were founded in 2019 by the European Society for Dermatological Research (ESDR)

In Collaboration With

We thank our partners for their ongoing support. Read more if you are interested in becoming a partner with the foundation.

Steering Committee

Board of Trustees

Professor Michel Gilliet

President of the Skin Science Foundation, University of Lausanne , Switzerland

Professor Christopher Griffiths, OBE

President of ESDR, Foundation Professor of Dermatology, NIHR Senior Investigator, The University of Manchester, Manchester Academic Health Science Centre, UK.

Professor Jonathan Barker

Professor of Medical Dermatology, St John’s Institute of Dermatology, King’s College London, UK. President of International Psoriasis Council.

Professor Matthias Schmuth

Director of Dermatology Venereology and Allergology Innsbruck University, Head of the Skin Cancer Center Innsbruck, Austria.

ESDR Representatives

Professor Hervé Bachelez

ESDR secretary-treasurer, Professor of Dermatology, Paris Diderot University.

Expert Advisors

Professor Richard Scheuermann

Adjunct Professor, Pathology, Director JCVI, La Jolla, USA.

Professor Michael Simpson

Head of Genomic Medicine, King’s College London, UK.

Professor Muzlifah Haniffa

Newcastle University, UK.

Professor Kavita Sarin

Stanford University Medical Center, USA.